Do you want to participate making a Video Game?

visionaryvgamervisionaryvgamer Posts: 0
edited December 2012 in The Commons

Hi all

This is a survey for those interested in start in the video games industry

Also be aware that this WILL sound crazy, so be prepared

If you:

*Are good at animation with DAZ Studio and you want to start to build your resume as Animator and showcase your skills
*Money is not the most important thing for you right now
*You have free time to commit with a project ( 3 months aprox, not full time , I think a few hours a day could do it, depends how fast you are )

If your answered yes to all the questions:

I'm an indie developer, just starting, although with 10+ year experience as Software Developer and lifetime Gamer, 30+ years old,
capable of doing 3D games with medium complexity, located at Canada

I can NOT offer you money right now , my target is the IOS , the game style action / beat 'em all

We would work remotely and stay in touch via email, skype, etc..

What I can offer: you will be credited ( your full real name) in the game as Animator, so you can add that as a showcase of what you can do in a published game

If the game succeeds I would be able to start something formal and then we would be able to talk about money, although for this first game
I shall get all the rights on the animations (including source files) and there won't be any commitment from me to pay royalties for the job done ( we might need to sign some forms to ensure that)

Please , if you are super experienced and you think this is a non-sense, that you won't work for free , etc.. , please skip to post hate, this is a call for those who are looking for opportunities, have some spare time, are talented and want to build history and have solid evidence to showcase their skills

If you are truly interested, please email me a DAZ duf file with a 540 Kick animation done over Genesis at visionaryvgamer at gmail.com

Thanks for reading!