Seeking Daz3d artist for illustration commissions

Hello

I am a writer seeking a Daz3d artist to create a series of illustrations based off Daz3d models
for an illustrated novel I am creating

I need a total of 17 illustrations
these illustrations would feature between 1-3 characters

Some would feature backgrounds other would not

I would give you character designs you would give me preview images of the characters you’ve designed
Once the images have been improved

You’ll receive an illustration script detailing what I want in the illustrations
you would then
pose and render the images

I can pay 42 dollars for each illustration
plus you as the artists would receive full credit for your work

If anyone is interested or has any other questions please me email me

Comments

• EamonEamon Posts: 159
    edited November 2016

You want character designs and full illustrations for $42? Do you not undserstand how long it may take a person to do an illustration? Some can take over a day. Would you work for over a day for $42? which is below basic wage. I highly doubt you would.

As someone who gets at least one email liek this a week fromn authors and self publishers, I am always surprised how little some regard the art that sells your book. The art is what sells the book, the words is what makes it a good book. One does come before the other though. 

Post edited by Eamon on
  • Eamon said:

You want character designs and full illustrations for $42? Do you not undserstand how long it may take a person to do an illustration? Some can take over a day. Would you work for over a day for $42? which is below basic wage. I highly doubt you would.

As someone who gets at least one email liek this a week fromn authors and self publishers, I am always surprised how little some regard the art that sells your book. The art is what sells the book, the words is what makes it a good book. One does come before the other though. 

• Oso3DOso3D Posts: 14,899