Content Library

harrykimharrykim Posts: 225

I know its a never ending matter. Since I am still a beginner, I just want to find out something.

I have installed DS on a new computer and have 4.9 Pro in use.

(just as Side note) Based on the "nice to have" thinking I also installed Beta, 32bit and Public Build too, which, according to Support Team, should not lead to conflicts.

Now the question: Does Your System Shows Up The Same As Mine ?

1. Hard Drive Directory - If I install Poser stuff manually to My DAZ 3D Library, new folders become created additionally ( sceenshot1). Most of the folders keep empty and installation works fine.( screenshot1)

2. Content Library - I have such allot of "Content Libraries" in one and am completely confused. All of them are different, althought some look similar. An easy example ...

(1) First Library Path: Daz Studio Formats /Daz Connect /People /Genesis2Female /Clothing /SciFi Siren Outfit ... it fits and the product images have the "wardrobe" icon in it.    (screenshot2)

Btw., Material folder below shows the same images ( dark suite) with "Material" icon.      (and take a look just below in the list to Hair. Listed here is only folder "Solo" )

(2) Second Library Path: Daz Studio Formats /Documents /My Daz 3D Library /People /Genesis2Female /Clothing /SciFi Siren Outfit ... it fits, But product and material images have Not the "wardrobe/material" icon in it, which I thought so far it has to have an icon in order to work.    (now have a look again to Hair folder. Here is listed Charm hair and Touluse hair additional to Solo    (screenshot3)

I simply should forget path 1

(3) Third Library Path: Daz Studio Formats /My Daz 3D Library /People /Genesis2Female /Clothing /SciFi Siren Outfit. Same as to see in " (1) Daz Connect" ( icons on images )  Whereas the available Hair products are similar to (2) Library Path   (screenshot4)

I sinply should forget path 1 and 2