How NOT to make money with Daz 3D

Sort of a joke title - but here goes.  I've been mucking about with Daz for a couple years now.  I've spent too much money on assets for it (we're talkng over $1,000).  I kept telling myself I need to find a way to make money off of all the time and money I'm pouring into this.  There should be some return on investment - right?  Otherwise this is just pure tom foolery.   The sort of thing a serious person like me shouldn't be wasting my time on.  Right?

Today I had a sort of a revelation.  It's fun.  I enjoy doing it.  That's enough?

Anybody else out there that just loves creating images or animations with Daz 3D, spending too much money and time on it - just for fun?  Perhaps we can form a support group....

Comments

• Hey, doll / dollhouse / miniature collecting is a long, time-honored hobby. This one is just virtual.

• AtiAti Posts: 9,083

People spend thousands on their hobbies (in general), and rarely make any money back on it. So as long as you enjoy it, and it gives you at least as much pleasure as going to a sports event, or going fishing, or pretty much anything else that only takes money, I think you're good. :)

• Dream CutterDream Cutter Posts: 1,222
    edited September 2016
    tring01 said:

Sort of a joke title - but here goes.  I've been mucking about with Daz for a couple years now.  I've spent too much money on assets for it (we're talkng over $1,000).  I kept telling myself I need to find a way to make money off of all the time and money I'm pouring into this.  There should be some return on investment - right?  Otherwise this is just pure tom foolery.   The sort of thing a serious person like me shouldn't be wasting my time on.  Right?

Today I had a sort of a revelation.  It's fun.  I enjoy doing it.  That's enough?

Anybody else out there that just loves creating images or animations with Daz 3D, spending too much money and time on it - just for fun?  Perhaps we can form a support group....