Medieval Pack installation Error

saad_arcsaad_arc Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in Daz Studio Discussion

Hi...
I did installed the "Medieval Pack" successfully in the default path "My Library Folder" inside DAZ 3D...
But after I ran the DAZ Studio 4.5... I couldn't find it in the Content Library...!!!

Can anybody give an advice...?
Regards

Comments

  • FixmypcmikeFixmypcmike Posts: 17,301
    edited December 1969

    Make sure you don't have a "Content" folder underneath "My Library" -- the Runtime folder needs to be DIRECTLY underneath "My Library".

  • saad_arcsaad_arc Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

    Make sure you don't have a "Content" folder underneath "My Library" -- the Runtime folder needs to be DIRECTLY underneath "My Library".

    Thanks for reply

    Please see the attached image

    Medieval_Pack_path.png
    872 x 516 - 71K
  • FixmypcmikeFixmypcmike Posts: 17,301
    edited December 1969

    Does the zip file have a Readme? Where does it say the items will be located?

  • saad_arcsaad_arc Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

    Unfortunately... No readme file

  • FixmypcmikeFixmypcmike Posts: 17,301
    edited December 1969

    Double-check that there isn't a Content folder underneath My Library
    The items would probably be in Content Library > Poser Formats > My Library > Props

  • saad_arcsaad_arc Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

    Double-check that there isn't a Content folder underneath My Library
    The items would probably be in Content Library > Poser Formats > My Library > Props

    You are absolutely right...:-)

    Thanks a lot...

Sign In or Register to comment.