How can I display images in a dialog box?

iwaveiwave Posts: 46
edited December 1969 in Daz Script Developer Discussion

Hello everyone.
I'm new to daz script.

I have spent a few days searching on the forum, reading the docs and examples.
The only useful class I found is DzListViewItem,which can be used to display pixmap in dialog box.
If this class is just what I need, then how should I convert an image to a pixmap?
Thanks.

Comments

• rbtwhizrbtwhiz Posts: 2,171
    edited October 2015

An image can be loaded into a Pixmap by passing the path of the image you want to display to the constructor [or to the Pixmap::load() method after the object has been constructed]. A DzLabel can have a Pixmap set on it, and display that instead of text.

See the Simple Image Dialog sample.

-Rob

Post edited by rbtwhiz on
  • iwaveiwave Posts: 46
    edited December 1969

It works great!
    Thank you so much for your clear and standardized coding!

• Eustace ScrubbEustace Scrubb Posts: 2,686
    edited December 1969

I may have to remember this one.

• V3DigitimesV3Digitimes Posts: 3,049
    edited October 2015

Well it works great!

Yet I have a small issue.  While playing with this to go and look for an image in any mapped content folder (which works now), I managed, god knows how, to "break" the dimensions of my "Content Directory Manager" pop up window...

Now the size of the Content  Directory Manager window is vertically bigger than my screen, and I can't resize it - well I can resize it only horizontally, which is not the dimension presenting an issue. 

It may be due to everything I tested in term of interface screen, maybe to the "sKey" part which I have hidden for a while (I did not know why it was important).

I'd like to repair this, but I don't know where to look for. In windows registry? In the " App data / roaming" of the application?

Thanks for any tip about this !