Help isolating morphs

Doc_2250288Doc_2250288 Posts: 46
edited December 1969 in Hexagon Discussion

Hi guys.
I'm still quite new to Daz/Hexagon and was wondering if I could get some advice.

For the Genesis 1 there's a morph that transforms the model into a child.
It also changes the dimensions of the head/face quite drastically and is causing some of my characters to look kinda unrecognizable.
Is it possible for me to use Daz or Hexagon to split it into two morphs?

One that works on the body but leaves the head unaffected, and then one that works on the head but not the rest of the body?

The idea is that I wanna be able to shrink to the child size but then only apply as much of the head shape as I need independently of the body.

Thanks.

Comments

• Doc_2250288Doc_2250288 Posts: 46
    edited July 2015

deleted dupe.

Post edited by Doc_2250288 on
  • Can someone atleast tell me if, in your opinion, this is even possible?

edited July 2015

• Yes, you can take any figure and send it to Hexagon with the bridge tool, then change the scale of a body part and send it back again. You are not allowed to remove or add to the figure (mesh wise).

I have seen a video by Medhue were he explains how to moph a head in DAZ Studio - 

Hope you find the above helpful - John

edited July 2015

Hmm. Im not too sure that's what I'm trying to do. 

As an example, that Lycan morph in the video was on the whole body. What I'm trying to do in the case of that morph would be to separate the morphs into independant head and body morphs, so I could control the percentage of morph applied to each of them separately.

Is that possible?

• Not the sort of thing I go in for myself but it looks like you can do what you want, it will just take time.

You can do the same thing using the DAZ Studio to Hexagon bridge but it depends how powerful your computer is, the hard part will be to get the neck looking natural. 

• Cayman StudiosCayman Studios Posts: 1,131