Show Daz that Carrara users are a market worth supporting! How many Product Pages do you have?

Comments

• shlomi laszloshlomi laszlo Posts: 250
    edited December 1969

1. 50
    2. carrara
    3. maybe

• PhilWPhilW Posts: 5,139
    edited December 1969

Just to add to what Dustrider has said above, even if DAZ never implements Genesis 3 compatibility and never develops the program further (and I have no insider knowledge one way of the other, this is just a "What If"), I can still see me using it for many years to come. The figures that are available for it already are fine and with plugins such as Octane, I can get better and faster results than I can with DS or any other program - admittedly partly because that is what I am familiar with using, but also because of Carrara features such as replication and hair. But under this scenario, there would be less and less new content that I can use directly and that would lead to me buying less from DAZ. I know for them it is largely a numbers game, but failure to deliver Genesis 3 compatibility and further program improvements will have a knock-on effect for them too.

• Steve KSteve K Posts: 3,189
    edited December 1969

1. 47
    2. Carrara
    3. Probably not. I'm interested in creating short animations, and the content collection I have - from DAZ, and many other websites that continue to bring out new items that are Carrara compatible - is more than adequate. My experience with DS, Genesis, DUF files, etc., has been very poor.

• 3DAGE3DAGE Posts: 3,311
    edited December 1969

1/. 64
    2/. Carrara
    3/. Yes .. I would normally purchase the Pro Bundle version of any new major figure.

I'll also echo those pointing out that it's no big deal for Carrara, or it's usability, it's only going to effect new Gen3 Daz3D sales. tto carrara users, and many people here will still purchase (non Genesis 3) items, such as Props, and Scenes.