The search for most realistic hair

Hi guys, I am posting this in the hope to get some links/names of the best and most realistic (female) hairs that are available on the Daz store.

I have been using Daz for 4 or 5 months now and so far I have only 2 different hair products that I am happy with.

These ones:

https://www.daz3d.com/low-ponytail-hair-for-genesis-3-and-8-females

https://www.daz3d.com/mega-updo-2-hair-for-genesis-8-and-81-females

All other hair products that I have bought I don't use or have refunded, because they don't look realistic and they have issues with head turning, I don't like contacting Daz support every time to refund a hair product so it would be great if anyone have sugestions of some really nice realistic hair products. I am looking for photorealistic hair (the best of the best) with good custimization options to make the hair fit with most poses. If i can have 4 to 6 more usable realistic hairs in my inventory it would be enough already of most scenes.

Thanks in advance, also on behalf of Daz support :)

Comments

• FSMCDesignsFSMCDesigns Posts: 12,552

this is highly subjective depending on the person and uses. We also don't know what you have tried and returned and why.

For me, realistic means draping, so I only use dforce hair for longer hairs, anything by Linday is my goto. I also tweak the sjhaders/textures since I find them a bit to shiny at times.

There is also Bonnie hair by Kool which has a very believable hairline https://www.daz3d.com/bonnie-hair-for-genesis-8-females

• ramon73ramon73 Posts: 94

FSMCDesigns said:

this is highly subjective depending on the person and uses. We also don't know what you have tried and returned and why.

For me, realistic means draping, so I only use dforce hair for longer hairs, anything by Linday is my goto. I also tweak the sjhaders/textures since I find them a bit to shiny at times.