GPU crashes after render?

Hey there, first time poster but long time lurker in the forums. I've been using Daz Studio for several years now and haven't faced any major problems that I wasn't able to fix on my own with the help of the Internet, but in the past few days I've been encountering a really annoying issue that I can't seem to fix or even identify the cause. Basically as the title states, my GPU "crashes" (not sure if that's the correct technical term) after I do an Iray render in Daz Studio, I think the same issue sometimes occurs when I do an Iray preview in the viewport as well. I use GPU-Z to track my GPU status and very strangely, the GPU voltage drops to zero and the other GPU sensors show a "--" value (see the attached screenshot). When this happens Daz Studio freezes if I haven't closed it yet, and when I try to re-open Daz Studio, I get a message saying something about an OpenGL error. If I open Nvidia GeForce Experience, it says something like the driver can't be detected. The problem sometimes resolves itself if I restart the computer, or if I disable and re-enable the graphics driver in Device Manager, but this gets quite time-consuming and sometimes I encounter the blue screen of death when I try to re-enable the graphics driver. Here are the specs for my computer (I'm using a laptop):

Laptop model: Dell XPS 15 9570
Operating system: Windows 10 Home, 64 bit
CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-8750H CPU @ 2.20GHz, 16.0 GB RAM
GPU: Nvidia GeForce GTX 1050 Ti with Max-Q Design Driver Version 462.59
Daz Studio Version 4.15.0.2 Pro edition (64 bit)

I've tried to do some troubleshooting myself, but no luck:

1. I checked the log file, but I can't find anything out of the ordinary (no warning/error messages at the point of the crash).