320+ TUTORIALS at CARRARA CAFE

13»

Comments

• DartanbeckDartanbeck Posts: 21,106
    edited December 1969

SWEEEEEEET!!! You Go Girl!

• evilproducerevilproducer Posts: 9,040
    edited December 1969

The cool part is that now, when you do dig in on the illustrations, you have a much better understanding what you you can do - so they'll turn out better ;)

Truth!!! And for starting, rendering the characters in carrara with indirect and sky light actually give a completely different look to the skin - they seem less plastic than in ds!!!

I have to say... I'm really becoming a carrara addict/lover!! Specially after all those cool rendering tips I got here!!! I'm just finishing that troubled render today and then go to the illustrations ;) I want the book edited this year!! And hope to be able to do an english edition to after the portuguese one!! :)

I have very little experience with it, but Carrara also has a non-photorealistic render as well as a cell / cartoon style scene effect. I'm not sure of the look you're going after, but it may be worth it to look into those when you have the time.

• MysticWingsMysticWings Posts: 226
    edited December 1969

The cool part is that now, when you do dig in on the illustrations, you have a much better understanding what you you can do - so they'll turn out better ;)

Truth!!! And for starting, rendering the characters in carrara with indirect and sky light actually give a completely different look to the skin - they seem less plastic than in ds!!!

I have to say... I'm really becoming a carrara addict/lover!! Specially after all those cool rendering tips I got here!!! I'm just finishing that troubled render today and then go to the illustrations ;) I want the book edited this year!! And hope to be able to do an english edition to after the portuguese one!! :)