What Percent of your finished art get's shown to others?

Comments

• TangoAlphaTangoAlpha Posts: 4,584
    edited December 1969

I've only done one piece of "art", but I've waved it and several variations on the setup around like it was money going out of fashion!

• MysticWingsMysticWings Posts: 226
    edited December 1969

All of them!!! So 100%!

I've been an art student and I never showed my works to anyone cause they were always terrible....
    Until I got a great friend who really wanted to see them... And I showed them... He called me a fool and I was surprised... I had very nice drawing works... Not as good as now, but really nice...
    That day I decided that I was no longer going to hide my work. Yes, it's not perfect... Yes, it will improve... Yes, one day I will look at them and see how much better I got... But this is what I'm doing now so... it's open to everyone...

It took me a while to share them with public and not just to some friends, but I now put everything I do in 2 pages:

facebook page - https://www.facebook.com/taniagomes.art
    DA page - http://taniagomesart.deviantart.com/

All works from the last 1 or 2 years are there. Drawings and digital work (which I started 5 months ago). So, it's open to all of you to see ;)

• Rashad CarterRashad Carter Posts: 1,799
    edited December 1969

I used to post everything, whether it was good or bad, but noticed that they wern't getting views and feedback, where as an image that looked like a 5 year old did it was getting loads of reviews and 5* ratings when it was a terrible image, and its not sour grapes, I mean how can an image that has a character posed against a imported jpg, and has no shadow under the character or anywhere in the scene get such ratings?