PySwarm for PyCarrara (V0.6) Released 01/25/2013

Comments

• GarstorGarstor Posts: 1,411
    edited December 1969

And try to keep EP in line! ;)

That's pretty much a full-time job! :cheese:

Welcome to LightWave though! I'm sure you will pick up on it quickly. I can point you toward some tutorials, both free or for purchase if you are curious (I am a tutorial junkie).

Given your work with PySwarm, I'm guessing that you will want to look into LScript for LightWave. I believe LW even supports Python. As a novice coder, I've wanted to explore LScript myself but have yet to find some good resources on it.

• FractalDimensiaFractalDimensia Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

Once it's ported over, can you then animated within without breaking conformed items, etc., use the morphs and such? That's a big part of my animation. Yes... I really have been on the fence. LightWave looks amazing, and beyond that, they seem (from the outside looking in) like a pretty cool company. Lot's of spirit and drive to push ever onwards.

I am 95% sure everything ports from Poser. I've tested basic DAZ products in Poser format, and creating a simple animated walk cycle in Poser and importing that into LW. No problems encountered. LW rendered the Poser animation just fine. After watching a vid of how to port Genesis into Poser with access to all morphs, I verifying that worked fine with Gen and G2 as well. I've also brought V4, Gen and G2 into LW from Poser. What I haven't done yet is test whether animated morphs created in Poser work in LW, but since walking and other animations worked, am confident about this as well. Will know later this week. I suspect that since LW works on a different shading system, some texturing will need to be edited, but then again I'm not starting from scratch.