.DUF?

wetcircuitwetcircuit Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in Carrara Discussion

I am just dense, and have asked a variation on this question before (couldn't find the thread), so I'll be specific:

Does this work in Carrara?
http://www.daz3d.com/night-lounge

Comments

• GarstorGarstor Posts: 1,411
    edited December 1969

I am just dense, and have asked a variation on this question before (couldn't find the thread), so I'll be specific:

Does this work in Carrara?
    http://www.daz3d.com/night-lounge

It's been ages since I made a store purchase - but my rule of thumb has been to always make sure the item is Poser compatible in order to work with Carrara. If it is just D|S...then I shy away.

Maybe C8.5 changes that? I dunno, I haven't bought it yet (go ahead, berate me for that...I opted to put in wood floors in my house instead of buy new 3D softwares). :-)

• ChoholeChohole Posts: 33,604
    edited December 1969

I managed to open a duf file in Carrara, and I am a total newbie. I didn't do anything with it, because I am a total newbie, but I did get it in there.

• EddyMI3DEddyMI3D Posts: 365
    edited December 1969

The scene will be loaded correct, but I'm not quite sure concerning the cameras and lights. I can check this very soon... ( ;-))

edited December 1969

Just checked:

Everything is loaded. Included the 21 cameras and 77 lights.

• FenricFenric Posts: 351
    edited December 1969

It loads, but don't hold your breath waiting for it.

It is WAAAAAAAAY overlit in Carrara. The are 77 lights, and they all come in at over 100% - they were Point Lights in Studio, which are unfortunately nothing like Carrara bulbs.

edited November 2013

Yep - made this experience just this moment.
    A lot of work to align.
    And: Yes, loading is a taste of eternity ;-) , even on an 8 core CPU

The issue with the lights seems to be a job for a tweaker extension...

Post edited by EddyMI3D on
    edited November 2013