May 2019 - Daz3D New User Challenge: Action & Props

Comments

• L'AdairL'Adair Posts: 9,479
    TigerAnne said:

@DAZ_ann0314 @dtrscbrutal Okay, I have made another version. I used the tricks from the video to pull the camera back, while actually not moving it physically. Now you can see a little more of the pond or stream in the foreground. I added some "scene filler" on the left side, because that area is within the very clear range. (Humongo thermos, because you can never bring too much coffee! Aylatani doesn't like travelling lightly, not even for a day-trip.) The dog also got repositioned, to fill up the right side of the screen. Personally, I like this arrangement better than the previous version, but I'm not an artist, so meh. PS: I have no idea how to fix the odd checker-board effect on the rocks. Maybe they're just textured that way? They've looked the same in every render I've done of this scene.

Ultra HD, because why not? wink

I have Hemlock Folly, so I checked. The odd checker-board effect is the texture. I suspect it's intended to give the smooth rocks a more rough appearance at a distance. Regardless, if you're feeling adventurous, you can use the Layered Image Editor to modify that texture, using another image from the set.

1. Select the HF_Pebbles object in the scene tab.  You'll have to drill-down to the Terrain level.
    2. Open the Surfaces Editor and loocate HF_Pebbles in the left column.
    3. Double-click to expand.
    4. Select Pebble_2
    5. Click on the image for Diffuse Color and select Browse.
    6. In the resulting browse window, highlight and copy the path to the Hemlock Folly textures and close the window.
    7. Click on the image for Diffuse Color again and now select Layered Image Editor…
    8. In the editor, click on the "+" button to add a layer.
    9. With the new layer selected, click on the Resource button and select Browse
    10. Paste the path to the Hemlock Folly textures in the browse window and hit enter.