Legacy UVs for Genesis 3 [Commercial]

14567810»

Comments

• jakibluejakiblue Posts: 7,281

I'm really new to these products so apologies if this has been asked in this thread already, but I'm wondering...I want to pick up the Victoria 3 -> G3F product https://www.daz3d.com/legacy-uvs-for-genesis-3-special-edition-victoria-3 and I'm curious if you can use the various iray converters on them, such as v3digitimes iray converters or the N.G.S. Anagenessis 2 - Revolution one. I have absolutely no knowledge about geografts or ever used them, so i'm unsure whether they'll work with the converters. 

• Cayman StudiosCayman Studios Posts: 1,131
    jakiblue said:

I'm really new to these products so apologies if this has been asked in this thread already, but I'm wondering...I want to pick up the Victoria 3 -> G3F product https://www.daz3d.com/legacy-uvs-for-genesis-3-special-edition-victoria-3 and I'm curious if you can use the various iray converters on them, such as v3digitimes iray converters or the N.G.S. Anagenessis 2 - Revolution one. I have absolutely no knowledge about geografts or ever used them, so i'm unsure whether they'll work with the converters. 

You should be able to use Iray shaders, you just have to remember to have the geografts selected in the Scene tab when they are applied.

• TaozTaoz Posts: 9,714
    edited July 2017
    jakiblue said:

It seems to work with V3Digitimes Generation 4 converter, but only for applying the shaders. I can't get the Color, Gloss etc. presets to work, so I had to adjust Gloss manually. I've also tried Anagenessis 2 (Genesis 1 version, which use to work with V4), that looks totally weird. Maybe if you apply the Anagenessis shaders manually it will work.  

Post edited by Taoz on
  • xyer0xyer0 Posts: 5,639

What if you apply the shaders BEFORE the conversion?

• TaozTaoz Posts: 9,714
    xyer0 said:

What if you apply the shaders BEFORE the conversion?

Yes, that seems to work, actually. Thanks!

• Hi.