Add some emotions to your scenes

Ron KnightsRon Knights Posts: 1,733
edited August 2018 in Art Studio

I rarely comment on people's albums. I've always been terrible at those things. I will make a greater effort to drop into the ArtStudio more often, if you'll have me!

I saw someone's picture over at a DAZ related forum on Facebook. It's clear a lot of effort was used to make the picture. But it had no life to it. I saw a bunch of robots standing in a scifi scene... All too many pictures are lifeless like that. I have been a fumbling amateur for almost 20 years. I have gained some recognition for the outlandish scenarios and expressions of my characters. I will continue to inject emotions into my scenes.

Post edited by Chohole on

Comments

• Sven DullahSven Dullah Posts: 7,621

I rarely comment on people's albums. I've always been terrible at those things. I will make a greater effort to drop into the ArtStudio more often, if you'll have me!

You are very welcome, if you want to share some of your 3Delight renders and maybe give/get some tips and inspiration, feel freesmiley show-us-your-3delight-renders#latest

I saw someone's picture over at a DAZ related forum on Facebook. It's clear a lot of effort was used to make the picture. But it had no life to it. I saw a bunch of robots standing in a scifi scene... All too many pictures are lifeless like that. I have been a fumbling amateur for almost 20 years. I have gained some recognition for the outlandish scenarios and expressions of my characters. I will continue to inject emotions into my scenes.

I very much agree that emotions are important and often overlooked. But also morphs have their limitations, lol I've seen some pretty scary smiles for example. It's an artform in itself to combine facial expressions with bodylanguage and get it right;)

• Ron KnightsRon Knights Posts: 1,733