Control room staircase

edited June 2013 in Hexagon Discussion

I am still quite new to the whole concept of the correct way to model assets, with that in mind I have created a control room staircase model.

The model is created with genesis figure model in mind so this model should at normal size be able to walk up and down the staircase.

The model is a asset for unity 3d so I have created it hopefully correctly?

If you would be kind enough to take a look at the file and import it into Daz Studio and give me feed back on my design and construction.

There is no textures as yet, awaiting feed back on my model before I go any further.

Thank you for your time

Colpolstudios

File download: https://www.box.com/s/bu42ezsl2rltxhar5cjj

Post edited by smithhondas_5f5e5bbc1d on

Comments

• bighbigh Posts: 8,147
    edited December 1969

I am still quite new to the whole concept of the correct way to model assets, with that in mind I have created a control room staircase model.

The model is created with genesis figure model in mind so this model should at normal size be able to walk up and down the staircase.

The model is a asset for unity 3d so I have created it hopefully correctly?

If you would be kind enough to take a look at the file and import it into Daz Studio and give me feed back on my design and construction.

There is no textures as yet, awaiting feed back on my model before I go any further.

Thank you for your time

Colpolstudios

File download: https://www.box.com/s/bu42ezsl2rltxhar5cjj

nice job - looks good

• edited December 1969

Thanks bigh.

Possibly a vendor or current unity asset provider could give some more detailed feedback?

I should have placed the model correctly on the floor, not that big of an issue but details like this are were I require feed back on errors.

In the mean time I have created the walls surrounding the stair case.