Noob problems installing DSON on Mac.. please help!

Hi I am a bit of a noob so forgive me, but I'd massively appreciate anyone's help...

I am having the same problem trying to install DSON Importer to a Mac. I have Poser 11 and I'm pretty sure I have the most recent version of DSON. In another feed, a user had this problem.

I have set the Poser installation path on the DIM correctly but keep getting an installation fail with the following error:

What should the installation path be, and where is the DIM accessed from? He resolved it by lying about the version of Poser to make this install work, but I cant find the DIM or know what the 'path' should be...

I want to use the HIRO 4 character in Poser, so I have bought Michael 4. But I literally have spent all afternoon trying to figure out this and I am no closer to getting a Hiro character in Poser. Even if and when I get this DSON thing installed, I'm already freaking out how complicated it will probably be at the next step just to get Hiro in Poser.

I'm going crazy... please help!!!! Anybody!

Thanks!

Comments

• Richard HaseltineRichard Haseltine Posts: 96,834
    edited March 2018

Try telling DIM that your poser 11 is Poser 10/Poser pro 2014 instead. It's teh DSON Importer for poser you are installing - DSON is the Daz Studio format, so products that have only DSON files are not (necessarily and readily) compatible with Poser through the plug-in.

Post edited by Richard Haseltine on
  • Thanks for getting back to me. I couldn't even figure out what a DIM was mate, but I have managed to install the figures manually (I think?) into Poser.

I have loaded the Michael 4 figure in the scene, and when I put the Hiro character on him and select it to conform, the Hiro appears in the scene but he is grey not coloured. I am trying to work out how to merge the characters in the same way you conform or parent clothing or objects.