Where are My Download Links

Comments

• VitachickVitachick Posts: 135
    edited December 1969

vitachick said:
    I have various items in my cart. Haven't purchased from Daz since they started version4. (works now)

Just wondering....If I check out will there be any problems???

Well check out was ok but Look At My Hair isn't working in 4.5.. Have
    contacted the vendor.

• SileneUKSileneUK Posts: 1,969
    edited December 1969

OK I'm really feeling stupd here. I just got DAZ/Poster etc recently (end of March). I was constantly being nagged to use the "new" DAZ Install Manager, so I did. But just lately the products I buy don't show up as "ready for download" for up to a day or so. Mostly were for characters/materials, etc.

Today I bought Cararra as I'm fed up with going back and forth between DAZ and HEX... HEX hangs all the time. I'm a newbie so it's probably my fault, but anyways, Cararra seems to do it all and will give it a fair go.

My problem is....Cararra hasn't shown up in my DIM all day! It's in my Product Library so I manually downloaded it and am OK. The DIM worked great when it worked, but how long do you have to wait for the files to appear? The email I get which says my order is complete says to IMMEDIATELY download my new files with DIM. What's going on? Is it the DIM that is being dumped and we are to use Product Library? If so then they should remove that DIM reminder from the receipt emails for purchases.

Cheers..... perhaps it's something I am doing wrong, so please tell me if it's me!

:) Silene

FAO JADERAIL--- I LOVE your hides/furs you use for your primatives. Are they available to purchase anywhere on DAZ or elsewhere? I saw them on Deviant Art.

• ChoholeChohole Posts: 33,604
    edited December 1969

DIM only works for content, not for programs, which is why Carrara wouldn't have shown up in it.

• SileneUKSileneUK Posts: 1,969
    edited December 1969