Red eyes and crack on the forehead - Solved

Dax AvalangeDax Avalange Posts: 340
edited February 2018 in New Users

Hello everyones,

This is my first time to write on this Daz forum about a strange thing happening and driving me crazy. Built my new PC with EVGA nVidia GFX 1060 SSC 4 Gb memory onboard, all new! (I'm electronic technician).

Question is, I'm rendering on iRay 1 character G3F (with custom face morph I made) , Stonemason buildings, camera, iRay dome and one spot for key light. So, If I render using "speed" in the optimization setup I get a perfect rendering but some forehead crack, if I remove the hair everything is ok, no more crack. Then, if I render using "memory", I get more crack on the forehead and ... tada... eye mosture like a demon! Seems like change textures fitting bad. Hiding everything but the eyes I see, under "memory", like a strange texture not perfectly fit.

Strange is, if I reset the pose or I start with a fresh character G3F, working perfect"memory" and "speed".

Here attached samples (don't take care about bad quality, I stopped rendering in few minutes to take a shot)

Happening to somebody else?

Thanks

Max-S

Post edited by Dax Avalange on

Comments

• In the previous pics I used Karen7 iRay materials for skin. In this new pic I'm using Jeane ALL MAT, basic Genesis 3 Female material. I don't know if it's iRay material but working well. Then I will find the cause of the Karen 7 material bug.

• sounds like the wrong UV projection

• RedzRedz Posts: 1,459

This might be a problem with the hair cap intersecting with the character and causing these artifacts. I’ve seen it before in certain lighting and especially if the character is a distance from the world center. If you render without the hair does the problem go away? If so, sometimes adjusting the hair fit will help. If the character is far from the world center, perhaps try a render at thedefault load position and see if that solves the issue.