Joining Objects/meshes in Daz Studio or Bryce (i'm a noob)

edited December 1969 in New Users

I'm making a game for my senior project. My team and I have no idea how to do 3D modeling (we can all rotate things in blender, but that's all). So we decided it was best to buy art, rather than make it. I bought some good-looking spaceships on Renderosity and they came as obp files (Bryce props?).
The first few were single meshes which play really well with our game library. I could simply use the "Send to Daz Studio" option to get them in Daz and use the FBX exporter (which works much better than the Bryce one for some reason).
The problem arrived when I found that several of the models were in multiple pieces. Supposedly this is because the transforms on the various meshes aren't baked into the model (that's what they told me in the XNA irc channel). Whatever the cause, the models show up in-game all exploded if they have more than one mesh.

So, I need to know how to take these models and join the meshes so they are all one object. Is this possible in Bryce or Daz? I suspect so because the ships that were one mesh were very detailed (too detailed to have been one primitive that was mangled).
Also, if anyone knows how to make Bryce stop crashing every other time (just about) that I try to send a file to Daz, that would be awesome.

Thanks!

(for visual reference see correct.PNG, and esplode.PNG)

Comments

• Herald of FireHerald of Fire Posts: 3,504
    edited December 1969