Introduction + rant

j_mk_5290j_mk_5290 Posts: 0
edited June 2014 in New Users

Hi.

My name is spacezoomer. But I prefer to go by Red Blood Cel. I am 22 years old as I type this, going on 23. I live in Houston, Texas and I love to animate. I have no experience in 3D animation, only cel animation, hence Red Blood Cel. I have a strong affinity for non-photorealistic rendering, and rotoscoping. I hope, with your help, to create a cel-shaded mo-cap film, or even a clip. I just love cel-shading. I find computer animation is a lot more appealing when it's doing it's own thing, rather than trying to be state-of-the-art, and super real. That's why I like cel animation and cel shading so much. It's simple. It is it's own thing. I never saw Rise of the Guardians, but I did see How to Train Your Dragon, and I can't help but wonder what it might have looked like if it was cel shaded.

I don't know. Maybe I'm just talking out of my butt. I don't mean to bash CGI. This is just what I think. Oh well. I hope you like me anyway.

Post edited by Chohole on

Comments

• cridgitcridgit Posts: 1,757
    edited December 1969

I don't like you and yes you're talking out of your butt :-)

• j_mk_5290j_mk_5290 Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

cridgit said:

:down: You're joking, right? Please tell me you're joking.
  • WendyLuvsCatzWendyLuvsCatz Posts: 37,808
    edited December 1969

no, farting, OUT HIS BUTT!!!
    Think you will like 3DU toon generations and props somehow %-P
    you might also like Smithmicro's Anime studio
    but even high poly detailed Daz models can be toon rendered
    play with the software and enjoy!

edited December 1969

no, farting, OUT HIS BUTT!!!
    Think you will like 3DU toon generations and props somehow %-P
    you might also like Smithmicro's Anime studio
    but even high poly detailed Daz models can be toon rendered
    play with the software and enjoy!