Daz Studio Basics 101. New Users help for starting with DS.

Comments

• UkyuuUkyuu Posts: 182
    edited December 1969

Okay, and if he doesn't, I guess I'll find a tree, a good rope and see if he combination of me, the rope and the tree solve my problem.

• JaderailJaderail Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

Okay, I'm very new to animation myself but I can help a bit I hope. For me to get useful keyframes out of daz for items like hair I moved to KeyMate and GraphMate by Gofigure. The combo of both has given me the total control that the DS timeline was just lacking. Trying to keyframe Each movement needed on just the DS timeline was too hard for me.

edited December 2012

I think I got a bit overexcited for my xmas gifts and I'm left without the opportunity to actually buy anything more :/

I'll check and recheck the forum, as well as google, but there's too little about that subject around :/

Post edited by Ukyuu on
    edited December 1969

Try asking in this Forum, many great Animators in it. They would know much more than us here.
    http://www.daz3d.com/forums/categories/42/

• RastlWorldRastlWorld Posts: 3
    edited December 1969

I read through the thread before asking this, I promise!

I'm seriously new to this whole 3D thing so please bear with me.

I'm using the Genesis figure to figure out posing. What I don't understand is how to handle collisions.

Example - I would like to place her hand on her hip. I end up putting her hand through her hip which is just creepy.

Anyone able to point me in the right direction for learning how to do things like this?

edited December 1969

You can not Colloide Genesis against itself, only other items (meshes). Select your Perspective camera and the Hand in question then Zoom in and POSE the hand and arm by hand as needed. We all must do it this way. Or you can Create a new Camera and use it to adjust your posing as you need.

I hope this helps even if it's not what you wished to learn.