Novica & Forum Members Tips & Product Reviews Pt 7

Comments

• IceDragonArtIceDragonArt Posts: 12,548

Creature Creator for G3F.  I used Willow.

• NovicaNovica Posts: 23,859

Poor Willow!  Great lighting!

Thank you!

I mentioned books being too standard and boring- this is in the featured stores for 60% if you buy two of the new releases. (Or wishlist it if you want more books to get a variety.) 

I have a question on the Iray Nobiax shaders. I put the Supporting Textures in the same folder as the shaders (which appears to be the right thing to do?) and wondered what TARGA stands for?

Second question- is there a way to combine two shaders- aka, if I have a shader that has a geometric pattern, and I want to use a cloth shader to turn it into a rug, what maps would go where to keep the geometric pattern but give it cloth properties/print too? I am not good with maps. When I learn something, I forget it if I don't use it often, such is the case with maps.

• Novica said:

I have a question on the Iray Nobiax shaders. I put the Supporting Textures in the same folder as the shaders (which appears to be the right thing to do?) and wondered what TARGA stands for?

TARGA is an image format - it may be an acronym, but the main thing that matters is that it is something of a standard for high-bit-depth images.

Novica said:

Second question- is there a way to combine two shaders- aka, if I have a shader that has a geometric pattern, and I want to use a cloth shader to turn it into a rug, what maps would go where to keep the geometric pattern but give it cloth properties/print too? I am not good with maps. When I learn something, I forget it if I don't use it often, such is the case with maps.