Thank You to the Artists who Sell at DAZ3D

FauvistFauvist Posts: 2,038
edited December 1969 in The Commons

Having bought a number of architectural and clothing models here recently, I am struck by the extraordinarily enormous amount of time and talent and know-how that you artists put into your products - the detail and care and imagination. It's a real privilige to be able to purchase and use your models and textures. I appreciate the relative ease of purchase, download, installation, and use, and especially the fact that you make it affordable for me. Being an artist myself, I know it's mostly a labour of love on your part. I just want to say thank you.

Comments

• TJohnTJohn Posts: 11,002
    edited December 1969

I second that emotion.

• SzarkSzark Posts: 10,634
    edited December 1969

What a great post Fauvist. I agree.

With having some second hand insight in what it is like to be a PA I must admit you really have to like doing it with the long hours making products...definitely a labour of love. That love often shows though the product. I am very picky with what I purchase...I have to be but even if I had money I would still be picky, looking for quality over quantity anytime and there is some quality in the Daz3D store even some of the lower priced products aren't too bad. Yeah real picky. :)

But saying that they are some excellent products out there on other sites.

• tsaristtsarist Posts: 1,606
    edited December 1969

Szark said:
    But saying that they are some excellent products out there on other sites.

True. There are a LOT of excellent products in almost all the 3D marketplaces.
    Talented products from talented artists.
    A Thank you to all of them
  • cipher_Xcipher_X Posts: 121
    edited December 1969

Wholeheartedly agree. All the PAs hard work is greatly appreciated...Thank You! :-)

• StarlawStarlaw Posts: 71
    edited December 1969