Novica & Forum Members Tips & Product Reviews Pt 7

Comments

• NovicaNovica Posts: 23,859

Oh you're gonna love this- not. The girl who caused the accident didn't stop, she made her "get-away" as fast as she could. She KNEW she caused the accident, it was quite a ruckus when she cantered up behind them. 

Over in Commons, in the "jerky posing thread" we are discussing the Active Pose tool. I've never used it before, so if you're interested in learning about it, hop on over. I'm trying it with Star but I don't know what I'm supposed to do. (Post any info on thread please. What is happening is a Y translation is built into the hip and another one gets added when you pose- at least that is what we think is happening. A bug report has been filed.) 

• Unfortunately, I didn't pick up Star.  But, I might be able to help with some Active Pose questions if you get stuck.  I've been using it for the last few figures I've where I've done my own poses from scratch.  I like how the pinning works.  Not sure why the pinning doesn't seem to work quite as well in the other posing methods.  Since I've been doing so much posing, I've been trying to learn all of the methods of posing in DS because there times when one method seems to work well for some situations, but a different method works well for others.  

• Oh, as for that girl! Yeah, I can totally believe she tried that!  I'll bet this isn't the first time she has caused trouble either.  If not at the stables, then elsewhere!

• A kid that irresponsible should not be riding alone. When I was a child we were never allowed to ride without an instuctor in a designated area. 

• RGcincyRGcincy Posts: 2,806

Wow! so sorry to her about that little girl and her injuries. I can't imagine how the parents must feel. The girl who caused the accident should be banned from horse riding anywhere until she's 18.

edited September 2016