New User In need of help.

amyleylandamyleyland Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in New Users

Hello, I'm completely new to this, I've never used any 3D software before and I'm not particularity "Tech-savvy" so if I'm missing something really simple and look like i'm pulling your leg because "no-she-cant-be-that-stupid" I assure you, i am.

OK!, So I downloaded DAZ Studio 4.5 Pro, I have a account, I've put in the registration code as far as I'm aware I've crossed all the T's and dotted all the I's so to speak....but when i load up Studio there's...literally nothing there. I've ran through the tutorials and found out that there should be a Genesis character pre-loaded into the scene....it's not. I've clicked everything in the smart content tab because i though "oh maybe i have to tell it to pre-load it or something..." and so far i haven't had any luck.

So I'm sorry as I'm sure I'm coming off as a complete idiot and i'm sure your all face-palming at my stupidity but please could someone help a gall out?

I can provide screenshot if that would be any help to anyone.

Comments

• niccipbniccipb Posts: 483
    edited October 2012

Hi...

Well first off, Welcome to 3D and to the Daz Forums. The people here are very friendly and very helpful...

Second, give yourself some credit, you read the tutorials and also found the New Users Forum to ask for help...

Now as to your problem... Did you download and install the Genesis Starter Essentials package?

It should be in your Available Downloads in your account page.

That has all the default content in it, including the Genesis figure that loads by default at startup.

Hope this helps... :)

edited to add

Post edited by niccipb on
  • amyleylandamyleyland Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

niccipb said:
    Hi...

Well first off, Welcome to 3D and to the Daz Forums. The people here are very friendly and very helpful...