DAZ Studio 4 is Horrible

edited December 1969 in Daz Studio Discussion

I don't know how else to put this, but DAZ Studio 4 is horrible. Whoever decided it would be a good idea to scrap the intuitive interface of DAZ Studio 3 needs to have their position in the company re-evaluated. As an artist, I am befuddled by the extreme difficulty of even getting the hang of the interface. The interface is counter-intuitive and often disruptive to my focus and what I want to do. Just to set the camera at an angle, I have to reach all the way over across the screen. Just to pose the figure, I have to reach to another part of the screen to click on a tab and run through a barrage of totally consummate options that simply do not get to the point.

I imagine many other users are having serious complications with DAZ Studio 4's interface as well.

Would it hurt to bring back the old interface as an option, at the very least?

Comments

• edited December 1969

For the record, as a user of DAZ Studio since 2005, I absolutely refuse to use DAZ Studio 4. I have reverted to DAZ Studio 3 and I will stay with it. If it inhibits me from buying plugins, so be it.

• KhoryKhory Posts: 3,854
    edited December 1969

You could the darkside and citylimits combo that gives you almost the exact same layout but with the added capabilities. I've been a studio user since 2005 and I can't even make my self start up cludgy old 3 any more. Different strokes for different folks.

• JimmyC_2009JimmyC_2009 Posts: 8,891
    edited December 1969

DS4 is almost completely customisable, and as Khory says, try some of the other layouts.

There is no need to use all of the various tabs along the top, like Shaping and Posing etc, if you are familiar with DS at all. My intercae looks very like DS3, I have Content Library, Scene and Surfaces on one side, and Parameters, and Pupeteer on the other. It is very easy to use, and I would not go back to DS3 although I still have it installed.