Bring on the Boys 3D Content Reviews

Comments

• LlynaraLlynara Posts: 4,770
    edited March 2016

Evilded777, thanks for the time and effort you put into writing these great reviews! I'm new to 3D art and really enjoying reading them. I'm especially enjoying "Bring on the Boys". I'm glad we're getting more stuff for the guys, and such wonderful new characters (I am totally in love with Gianni 7 and forever will be!) I don't have the setup to do Iray yet but the Living Skin M4 article and resources looks very good. Keep up the great work!

Post edited by Llynara on
  • evilded777evilded777 Posts: 2,440

Thanks, Llynara. I've been a little busy for the last month buying a house.. so I've been remiss in getting reviews done promptly.  I'll be better in the future.

• LlynaraLlynara Posts: 4,770

Congrats on the house! That does keep one busy! 

• IceDragonArtIceDragonArt Posts: 12,548
    edited March 2016

That was a great review on Khory's light set.  I parked it in my wishlist and will be keeping an eye on it

Post edited by IceDragonArt on

Thanks, Sonja. I just wanted to get something out quick because of March Madness and all... it'll come back around and I wanted it fresh in people's minds.

At some point I will do a more complete write up about Tone Mapping, and will definetely reference Khory's set again.

Re-launch of Chariot's Wheels with this new article on Render Studio Iray, please excuse the dust while I finish the remodel.

Render Studio Iray

Complete redesign, so old links won't work at the moment, I have to master URL rewriting...

• Read your "Fiction" story on your website, evilded777. It was nice. At first I thought it was true. But then I thought...why is it under fiction. Duh,...because it must be fiction.

I used to write short stories, and one novel. Haven't written anything for a long time. Now a days, I write lyrics and music. Been writing lyrics since I was in grade school.