Basic Supersuit UV's for the Supersuit product have been fixed! Our voices have been heard.

Comments

• Knight22179Knight22179 Posts: 1,195
    edited December 1969

Nadino said:
    So, we can share a remapped version of the suit correct?
    Granted, it's saved as a preset through the support asset save menu I'm assuming??
    Would something like this help? Caution: I'm no UV pro in any way but found this layout may be of use someday.

How would I even get this to remap the Basic Suit? And make the UV Map bigger?

edited December 1969

Wow! That really sucks! :grrr:

I actually love the Basic Suit, and even I strongly agree that the suit itself is rather coarsely material zoned in comparison to the Supersuit. This is why I actually use both the Basic Suit and Flipmode's GSuit for Genesis.

I also use the G-Suit, it's great. However, no offense to Flipmode, the Basic Suit can handle more extreme bodymorphs which is more useful to me.

edited October 2012

So if I am understanding this correctly
    Daz released a broken product (with much fanfare)
    Daz refuse to fix it
    Users have offered fixes
    Moderators say not allowed without permission
    Permission may or may not have been given - you need to create a new account to view the bug report to find out
    That sucks Daz !
    Product crossed off wishlist

Yep, pretty much. But don't cross it off your wishlist just yet. This is now gaining momentum. So, if Canary3D fails to get permission to distrubute her fix, Daz will need to fix it themselves because they'll have too many voices to ignore.

Post edited by Knight22179 on
    edited December 1969

Kerya said:
    I have added my voice to the bug report ... https://bugs.daz3d.com/view.php?id=47169
    There is only 4 notes added?

Thanks for adding for your voice! :)

edited December 1969

wilmap said:
    Have added to the bug report.

Thank you! :)

edited December 1969

Zev0 said:
    Soon to be 8. I re-registered.

Thank you! :)