Bryce 7.0 Crashing at Render

LickspittleLickspittle Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in Bryce Discussion

I've been using this version of Bryce for a few months now and it's been crash-y before but not like this.

Yesterday I tried using the Bryce to Daz bridge, because I didn't realize it didn't work, and of course it crashed, but since then every time I try to render in Bryce the screen goes grey and the program crashes. I can manipulate the scene, I can save, everything except render. I tried deleting things out of the scene to reduce the file size, re-starting my computer, dumping my temp files via disk cleanup, and that's about the end of my computer fixit knowledge.

Any help out there? I've put a lot of work into my saved scenes, and I'd rather not have to re-install everything if I can avoid it.

I'm running Windows 7 64 bit.

Comments

• ChoholeChohole Posts: 33,604
    edited December 1969

OK, now I have 2 options here. I can either go over to the Bryce forum to see if I can find Rashad for you, or I can send your post over there, where he normally hangs out.

Which would you prefer. THey don't bite in the Bryce forum, and I have to admit I know nothing about the bridge and the problems it causes, because I don't use DS :red:

• LickspittleLickspittle Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

If you want to send my post over there, that would be great. I guess I should've posted there anyway.

Thanks!

• Rashad CarterRashad Carter Posts: 1,799
    edited December 1969

I've been using this version of Bryce for a few months now and it's been crash-y before but not like this.