I am new to Daz 3d, and I need help installing the Elea Outfit!

Hello, I am basically new to Daz 3d and I just made my first purchase the Elea Outfit, and I need help installing it. I have I have installed the Aiko 3.0 and that seems to be working find, but when I tried to install the Elea Outfit and open Daz Studio Pro 4.5 I cannot find anything related to the Elea Outfit. I know that it is probably something simple that did wrong when I installed the files, so if anyone can help me that would be great. Thanks!

Comments

• MattymanxMattymanx Posts: 6,879
    edited December 1969

What is the exact name of the file you downloaded for the Elea outfit?

Thank you.

• edited December 1969

The name of the file that I downloaded is called the Elea Outfit. The link to is below.

http://www.daz3d.com/shop/elea-outfit

Thanks,
    ncrawman

• JimmyC_2009JimmyC_2009 Posts: 8,891
    edited December 1969

What Mattymanx means, is what is the name (or names) or the files that you actually downloaded. These files are in Poser format, and you need to download the files which are named DPC as well as the DS ones (if any). Are you on a Mac or a PC, and what OS are you using?

Did you install them into the My Library folder?

If you look in the Content Library tab under Poser Formats, you should find the main fles in My Library > Figures

• edited December 1969

I am on a PC and the files are a Zip file, and I don't know where the files go. I really need help, I am new at this.

• MattymanxMattymanx Posts: 6,879
    edited September 2012

Ok, I just reset my copy of that out fit.