SMART CONTENT & CMS NOT WORKING (MAC OSX) [SOLVED]

yenxzoyenxzo Posts: 0
edited September 2012 in New Users

Hello there,
I am a newbie (to the full extent of the word) with DAZ 4.5 PRO. I am running Mac OSX Mountain Lion and I just purchased the Toon Generations Bundle. I spent the last two days trying to replicate the lighting and environment as shown in the demo for the bundle. I learned that they've used the UberEnvironment2, etc...For the sake of life I couldnt locate that Uber thingy inside DAZ 4.5 Pro. After browsing the web the entire day, someone suggested to check if DAZ Content Management Service was working. I checked it via Activity Monitor and IT IS NOT WORKING. I tried everything in my power, uninstalling the whole DAZ 4.5 Pro and reinstalling everything more than 6 times, and IT IS STILL NOT WORKING. Can someone help me, please! What am I doing wrong?
NB: I see the Uber files under /Applications/DAZ 3D/DAZStudio4 64-bit/shaders/DAZ/Uber.......and a bunch of other files, but I dont see them appear anywhere inside DAZ Studio 4.5

Please Help....

Post edited by yenxzo on

Comments

• DAZ_bfurnerDAZ_bfurner Posts: 62
    edited December 1969

yenxzo said:
    Hello there,
    I am a newbie (to the full extent of the word) with DAZ 4.5 PRO. I am running Mac OSX Mountain Lion and I just purchased the Toon Generations Bundle. I spent the last two days trying to replicate the lighting and environment as shown in the demo for the bundle. I learned that they've used the UberEnvironment2, etc...For the sake of life I couldnt locate that Uber thingy inside DAZ 4.5 Pro. After browsing the web the entire day, someone suggested to check if DAZ Content Management Service was working. I checked it via Activity Monitor and IT IS NOT WORKING. I tried everything in my power, uninstalling the whole DAZ 4.5 Pro and reinstalling everything more than 6 times, and IT IS STILL NOT WORKING. Can someone help me, please! What am I doing wrong?