DS dumped my settings - easy fix?
in The Commons
DS crashed, and when it booted up, all my settings were gone. Bookmarks, favorites, everything.
I don't suppose there's an easy way to get them back? (Revert to point in time not an option.)
I can start over if I have to, but I didn't want to put in the fuss if there was some easy solution I wasn't aware of.
TIA for any info.

Comments
Do you have back-ups of the AppData folder for DS? %appdata%/daz 3d/ and then the version of interest. Do you still have saved layouts (Window>Workspace>Select Layout) even if the session layout is gone? How about other release channels (Public Build/Beta vs. General Release)? There are scripts for exporting some settings from one release channel to another.
ugh, nope, and I work exclusively in 4.24, so no hope of porting things over.
But now I know what to back up for future! Thank you!