Inspired by Mucha

OverdrawnOverdrawn Posts: 561
edited February 2016 in Art Studio

Hi all.

I've begun a series of Mucha-based poses which I intend to expand to matching figures. The first one, Summer from Mucha's 1900's "The Seasons" series of posters (which I've included in the render):

http://www.daz3d.com/gallery/#images/106332

I'm studying Mucha's (and similar) work for my own "over drawn" art style (as yet in the making...), but along the way I wanted to get feedback on this approach and if anyone else might be interested in the "output" that's getting generated--custom figures and poses mostly, but perhaps some backgrounds and environments eventually.

Feedback is very welcome as I'm learning my way around this new world. :)

Thanks!

Post edited by Overdrawn on

Comments

• SaphirewildSaphirewild Posts: 6,653

Are you also goning to do the hairs as well?

• At this point, no, as that's beyond the realm of my skill set presently. I'll at least try and find in expensive hair sets to use on the renders... for myself and others. :)

I know I would sure love to see how this turns out as you have made a great start with the posing

you should post the render here though

• Good call. Still learning how things are "done" here. ^_^ Appreciate it!

• ChoholeChohole Posts: 33,604
    edited February 2016

Not wanting to be too critcal, as you are just starting out, but you will need to work on your posing to get close  to the typical Mucha poses.

I know, from trying it myself a time or too, the they are not easy to do.  The upper part of the torso tends to lean backwards, and usually Mucha's models are plumper. not modern day model figures.

This was one I tried.

Mucha 1.png
    629 x 642 - 225K
    Post edited by Chohole on