Can anyone help me with this gap?

Hi guys, I'm new to using DAZ, so I don't have much knowledge, sorry about that. I bought the Iray Sky Pro product, but whenever I try to use it, there's a gap between the stage and the sky, as in the photo I added. Why does this happen and how can I fix it?

daz.png
2556 x 1181 - 3M

Comments

• Catherine3678abCatherine3678ab Posts: 8,115

That's a product for the sky. So next you would either fill in the ground/stage area with more water OR tilt the scene angle so one sees the boat on some water with the sky filling the background.

• crosswindcrosswind Posts: 5,604

Besides, the product was specifically design for upward view... You need to orbit the view to have a better composition.

• FishtalesFishtales Posts: 6,082

What are your dome parameters set at?

• crosswind said:

Besides, the product was specifically design for upward view... You need to orbit the view to have a better composition.

Oh i see...Hmm do you have any suggestion for a sky item from daz shop? and thanks for answering.

• Catherine3678ab said:

That's a product for the sky. So next you would either fill in the ground/stage area with more water OR tilt the scene angle so one sees the boat on some water with the sky filling the background.

Thanks for answering. I see and i will try to find a good angle for this render. Do you have any sky item suggestion from daz shop?

mertsami41414141 said:

Catherine3678ab said:

Thanks for answering. I see and i will try to find a good angle for this render. Do you have any sky item suggestion from daz shop?

Nope. There are some scattered through the stores but one I'm aware is also using free hdrs, so what many do is use free hdrs which we can download ourselves here:

https://hdri-haven.com/?page=3

n.b. the page number changes as one scrolls down the page.