Tutorials - 29 Dec - Let's Make Clothing 3 pt2

Comments

• patience55patience55 Posts: 7,006
    edited March 2016

link retired - very basic introduction. One can make new shading domains using a program like Hexagon to make textures for the original model. n.b. where shading domains meet there may be some overlap so still the finishing skills are in making good use of your image editor ;-)

link retired - [Following along with Kattey's instructions for the clone; reversing things a mite for the morphs]

Making a Clone promo.png
    773 x 1000 - 364K
    promo.png
    1000 x 1293 - 272K
    Post edited by patience55 on
  • Sky77Sky77 Posts: 820

Ok total noob question:  how does the the G3 clone for G2 work and what can I do with it?

Ok total noob question:  how does the the G3 clone for G2 work and what can I do with it?

Well, I think I have to dig through some files and see how it was it was done, but I know I can auto-fit G3 clothing over to G2 because I made one. It also provides the G3 shape over to G2 which may or not be desired by some. Comes in handy too for making some shape/morph transfers between the 2 figures.

I have been making some images to show how to adjust the rigging for extreme morphs [however created], and making/adding in some icons, putting the morphs over to the shaping tab and stuff like that ... hopefully this will work itself into another tutorial for those interested.

Well, I think I have to dig through some files and see how it was it was done, but I know I can auto-fit G3 clothing over to G2 because I made one. It also provides the G3 shape over to G2 which may or not be desired by some. Comes in handy too for making some shape/morph transfers between the 2 figures.