Best computer for Daz Studio

Hello everybody, I am a traditional painter and a total newbie when it comes to the 3d world but I believe it is important for painters to use programs such as Daz Studio. My question is, which desktop computer would you suggest me to buy for Daz? Do you suggest me to invest in RAM, CPU or GPU more? Thanks!

Comments

• ShelLuserShelLuser Posts: 748

I think one of the most important details to keep in mind here is your graphics card. If you have an NVidia video card you can also use the so called Iray render engine and that can make a huge difference with your renders.

• MasterstrokeMasterstroke Posts: 1,835

The best computer for DAZ Studio is the best Computer.
    Go as big as you can get for your money. 
    Most important:
    No Mac
    NVIDIA GPU
    with
    Lot's of VRAM (Minimum RTX 3060 12GB VRAM)

DS will work below that configuration, but with less fun though.

• 3WC said:
    Thanks for linking these other discussions, they're really helpful. I have an old laptop with a 1gb ATI Radeon graphic card, not useful for Iray. I tried exporting to Blender without success (messed up poses), this is why I've decided to purchase a new desktop computer. My budget is about 2k EUR/ 2200 USD
  • The best computer for DAZ Studio is the best Computer.
    Go as big as you can get for your money. 
    Most important:
    No Mac
    NVIDIA GPU
    with
    Lot's of VRAM (Minimum RTX 3060 12GB VRAM)

DS will work below that configuration, but with less fun though.

Simple and straight to the point, thanks for the advise!
  • crosswindcrosswind Posts: 4,963

There's never been 'a best PC' for DS and neither will there ever be... Think of what you're gonna do with DS , then go for the rig that you can afford cost-effectively, esp. Nvidia graphics card / RAM etc. as above-mentioned, then you may have the chance of 'Happy Rendering'...

• ShelLuserShelLuser Posts: 748
    edited May 2023