RRRR Unlikely Occupations Winners announced

2»

Comments

• Ken OBanionKen OBanion Posts: 1,447

Okay, I finally got the GCs distributed -- I think.

I fervently hope everything works out for everybody, but if something goes awry, please let me know, so I can get it fixed.

But I have to say....

DAZ, seriously, what the hell were you thinking!?  The 'Forum' part of your site is the most incandescent pile of crap I have ever experienced!  (And I'm a web and application developer, so I know crap when I see it;  God knows, I've written more than my fair share of crap code over the years!)

Having vented..., when's the next one?  Maybe this time, I can participate a bit more than I have had time for recently....

• TotteTotte Posts: 13,530
    edited August 2015

Thanks Ken! Mine worked!

And I plan to launch next week, just been a little busy (more than usual), and it's good to see that you will hopefully have time to play. So Open Question to all: "Any special theme requests? Open theme? Any favorites you want to reincarnate for a rerun?"

And we talked about an RRRR Gallery, but it looks like we need to charm us up the ranks within DAZ to make that happen, anyone wanna take that mission to seduce Jack, Laurie or anyone else of the inner circle to let us have a RRRR Gallery the same way Platinum Club has a gallery? There are some real classics we need to save for the coming generations!

Post edited by Totte on
  • ZarconDeeGrissomZarconDeeGrissom Posts: 5,412
    edited August 2015

Would a place, or non-place be a possible topic. "Not on Earth". yes, as open ended as it may sound, it also raises some interesting questions. Like, Is "Lower middle earth" considered "on earth", lol. It was just a random half baked thought.

As for daz, I think I'm on the fringes of being on there 'bad side' of late. Not intentionally, I just keep stumbling onto stuff that's broken, lol.

Post edited by ZarconDeeGrissom on