Can't log into Daz Studio or Daz Installation Manager .... incorrect password

I suddenly can't log into Daz 3D or Daz Installation manager. It says Unable to log into the specified account (or server did not accept username/password, when trying Daz Studio). Check password....

 

I tried doing a password reset and can log into the web site but just not the apps.

«134567

Comments

  • Fae3DFae3D Posts: 2,478

    Is anyone else having trouble with DIM?  I haven't changed my email or password, yet it says "Unable to login to the specified account. Verify the email and/or password and try again."  I tried rebooting my computer, and that didn't help.  Does anyone know how to fix this?

  • SofaCitizenSofaCitizen Posts: 1,691

    Yup. It broke :(

  • Charlie JudgeCharlie Judge Posts: 12,522
    edited August 2022

    It worked just now for me.

    ETA: I'm on windows 10.

    Post edited by Charlie Judge on
  • Fae3DFae3D Posts: 2,478

    Still not working for me yet.

  • Also not working yet for me.

    Here's the thread I started earlier today:  https://www.daz3d.com/forums/discussion/584786/dim-won-t-accept-my-login-anyone-else-seeing-this-maybe-it-is-just-me#latest

    I've also tested DIM on 3 different Macs with the same result - unable to login.

    I also submitted a Support Ticket before starting the thread.  Others might want to submit a ticket as well.  Just in case it helps DAZ identify what's going on. :)

    Lee

     

  • SofaCitizenSofaCitizen Posts: 1,691

    Stil broken on my mac - but works on my Windows machine. Not sure what that means.

  • I've just noted in my thread on this issue that logging in with DAZ Studio doesn't work either (on my 3 Macs.)

    Lee

     

  • mdingmding Posts: 1,188

    Used it today, no problems, win10

  • Received a response from Support a few minutes ago.  Waiting to see if what they're trying to do will work (I am a bit skeptical about it, but you never know!)

    Lee

     

  • SofaCitizenSofaCitizen Posts: 1,691

    leemoon_c43b45a114 said:

    Received a response from Support a few minutes ago.  Waiting to see if what they're trying to do will work (I am a bit skeptical about it, but you never know!)

    Lee

     

    Thanks for the update :)

    Will keep my fingers crossed they can sort it.

  • leemoon_c43b45a114leemoon_c43b45a114 Posts: 850
    edited August 2022

    I can now login via DAZ Studio, but DIM is still not accepting my login.  Support is also skeptical of their first attempt after reading more details that I provided.

    We're making some progress. Maybe? :)

    *EDIT* Just finished trying what both Support and I were unsure would work.  It didn't.  

    Lee

     

    Post edited by leemoon_c43b45a114 on
  • Fae3DFae3D Posts: 2,478

    I'm on a mac, too, and it's still not working. I guess I'd better start a support ticket.

  • Fae3D said:

    I'm on a mac, too, and it's still not working. I guess I'd better start a support ticket.

    Thank you, Fae3D!  I hope Support gets enough info to fix this soon.  I let them know it seemed to be a Mac specific issue.

    Lee

     

  • Fae3DFae3D Posts: 2,478

    leemoon_c43b45a114 said:

    Fae3D said:

    I'm on a mac, too, and it's still not working. I guess I'd better start a support ticket.

    Thank you, Fae3D!  I hope Support gets enough info to fix this soon.  I let them know it seemed to be a Mac specific issue.

    Lee

    No problem, I'm hoping that if enough of us file a ticket, this will be worked on quickly.

  • frank0314frank0314 Posts: 13,708

    We've made Daz aware of the issue but continue to submit tickets sos they can get all the details that can help narrow the problem down

  • SofaCitizenSofaCitizen Posts: 1,691

    frank0314 said:

    We've made Daz aware of the issue but continue to submit tickets sos they can get all the details that can help narrow the problem down

    OK, I will submit a ticket also, just incase I can help supply more info.

  • frank0314frank0314 Posts: 13,708

    Did anyone happen to do the "macOS Monterey 12.5.1" update?

  • SofaCitizenSofaCitizen Posts: 1,691

    frank0314 said:

    Did anyone happen to do the "macOS Monterey 12.5.1" update?

     

    Not me - still on 12.4

  • frank0314frank0314 Posts: 13,708

    Daz just let us know that it is probably due to a yearly maintenance they need to do for Macs that is causing it and depending on when it started it could be up to 12 hours being down.

  • ChakradudeChakradude Posts: 249

    I just posted a ticket for my mac

  • leemoon_c43b45a114leemoon_c43b45a114 Posts: 850
    edited August 2022

    frank0314 said:

    Daz just let us know that it is probably due to a yearly maintenance they need to do for Macs that is causing it and depending on when it started it could be up to 12 hours being down.

    Thanks for the info, frank0314!  During my discussions with Support, I mentioned that it seemed to be a DAZ backend/server issue.  I'm on different versions of macOS across 3 Macs, none of which are Monterey 12.5.1 - one is Monterey 12.5, the other 2 are Big Sur (per your earlier query.)

    Looking forward to this sorting itself out by tomorrow (we hope!!)

    Thanks again!

    Lee

     

    Post edited by leemoon_c43b45a114 on
  • FauvistFauvist Posts: 2,046
    edited August 2022

    DIM is not allowing me to log in on my MAC either.  I'm still using Catalina 10.15.7, so it isn't because I updated the MAC software.  I ALSO noticed that there is content missing in my content pane.  Content that I used just 2 days ago is gone, and without DIM, I can't redownload it. 

    Post edited by Fauvist on
  • Fauvist said:

    DIM is not allowing me to log in on my MAC either.  I'm still using Catalina 10.15.7, so it isn't because I updated the MAC software.  I ALSO noticed that there is content missing in my content pane.  Content that I used just 2 days ago is gone, and without DIM, I can't redownload it.

    Couldn't you download it from your Product Library and install it manually?

  • memcneil70memcneil70 Posts: 3,935

    I am just now reading this thread. Yesterday on my MacBookPro, with Monterey 12.5, I was able to log into DIM and download without issues.

    But as I checked to see what version I had on my system, I just saw an update was available, Monterey12.5.1. Is it safe to install or should I hold off?

    Mary

  • memcneil70 said:

    I am just now reading this thread. Yesterday on my MacBookPro, with Monterey 12.5, I was able to log into DIM and download without issues.

    But as I checked to see what version I had on my system, I just saw an update was available, Monterey12.5.1. Is it safe to install or should I hold off?

    Mary

    As we understand it the issue was daz side, a periodic maintenance action that affects only Macs. The MacOS update was, I beleive, a red herring.

  • memcneil70memcneil70 Posts: 3,935

    Ah, thank you Richard. I will go ahead and do the update. I have taken the two external harddrives with D|S and my DIM files offline, just in case. 

    I must have done my DIM work yesterday before the folks at Daz started their maintenance. I was able to finish up a project of reinstalling and redownloading zip files that were mucked up with crashes before on the old external. Don't want to damage the fixed up database now.

  • brainmuffinbrainmuffin Posts: 1,166

    After posting my message, I now see this thread. Typical of my luck. I'm on an old iMac (2010) and haven't updated macOS in quite some time and have the same log-in issue.

  • ice_8c4a41dcice_8c4a41dc Posts: 36
    edited August 2022

     

    UPDATE - Still ongoing AFAIK

    Current location - U.K.  Time 3.30pm GMT. Thu 18th August 2022

    Still unable to log in with DIM v.1.4.0.80 - I just updated this in case it was a bug in the earlier version.
    Same message as everyone else has been getting, so resorted to manual D/L and install until ths gets fixed.

    iMac (Retina 5K, 27" Mid 2015), 3.3GHz Quad-Core Intel Core i5, 32GB 1600 MHz DDR3 - running OSX 10.15.7 Catalina.

     

    Post edited by ice_8c4a41dc on
  • Mark_e593e0a5Mark_e593e0a5 Posts: 1,571

    same here. Location: South Germany, 2022-08-18-17:30-GMT+2

    various iMacs, various macOS versions, same result. Opened a ticket with support.

  • It's been about 21 to 22 hours since I opened a support ticket on this.  My support representative has been quite nice and had me try something that neither of us was sure would work (it didn't.). I've just finished replying to his message from this morning and let him know about the DAZ side maintenance for Macs. I think we're just stuck waiting for now.

    Lee

     

Sign In or Register to comment.