Genesis 3 Female to Poser Tutorial

Midnight_storiesMidnight_stories Posts: 4,112
edited December 1969 in Poser Discussion

This is a tutorial on how to get Genesis 3 Female into Poser 2014. It's not perfect and just shows the basics, I'm no expert so take it easy !
Face expression don't work due to the fact there are no groups for the face bones, I think it's because they get lost in the conversion to TriAx Weight maps. Best Viewed in HD !

https://youtu.be/PNHx4DqAFeA

Comments

• Lissa_xyzLissa_xyz Posts: 6,116
    edited June 2015

Doesn't converting to TriAx just turn it into another G2F with less content?

Post edited by Lissa_xyz on
  • Midnight_storiesMidnight_stories Posts: 4,112
    edited December 1969

Vaskania said:

I'm just giving poser people an option, nothing more nothing less. They asked for it and I'm just trying to help !
  • PendarianPendarian Posts: 17
    edited June 2015

I think it was nice of you to give it a try.

Post edited by Pendarian on
    edited December 1969

I think it was nice of you to give it a try.

Thanks Debbi, if anyone's got some ideas just post away !
  • Lissa_xyzLissa_xyz Posts: 6,116
    edited June 2015

Vaskania said:

I'm just giving poser people an option, nothing more nothing less. They asked for it and I'm just trying to help !
    I wasn't knocking you for it.
    Post edited by Lissa_xyz on
    edited December 1969

Vaskania said:
    Vaskania said:

I wasn't knocking you for it.
    So much negative stuff out there at the moment it's hard to tell frend from foe.
    Thanks!
  • edited December 1969

Good video. Thanks.

• 3DXcentric3DXcentric Posts: 16
    edited December 1969

Can someone list the pros and cons to using this method? Is it a decent strategy for now? With the hope if full functionality later?

edited December 1969

Here's my opinion

cons
    1. No expressions, impossible to do as face bones relate to a weight map not a group