Don't want pupils/corneas for my characters?

HaHHaH Posts: 3
edited August 2012 in Daz Studio Discussion

I was wondering if anyone knew how to make characters not have pupils or corneas? Something like the SG MechanEyes in the DAZ store is what I'm going for. I like drawing my own eye textures, but am not sure what I'm doing wrong.

I was messing with the material editor and somehow got rid of the pupils, but I'm not sure how I did it (I'm sorry, I'm a newbie to in-depth parameters). The character I was working on has these weird dimples in the cornea area that I can't remove, either. I just want the eyes to look flat (with one uniform, cartoon-like color).

When I was trying to make the eye of Ciel for a Kuroshitsuji fan character, the dark ring is also there. I made the Cornea, Iris, Pupil, Sclera, and Lacrimal all have the same texture, too (for both this eye and the teal eye I added pictures for).

pupil_help2.png
600 x 172 - 90K
ciel_eyes.png
391 x 201 - 165K
Post edited by HaH on

Comments

• edited August 2012

-- Post deleted --
    Never mind; I wasn't paying attention. Carry on.

Post edited by thinmick_3ecd3939f1 on
  • AscaniaAscania Posts: 1,838
    edited December 1969

I made the Cornea, Iris, Pupil, Sclera, and Lacrimal all have the same texture, too (for both this eye and the teal eye I added pictures for).

Anatomy fail! The cornea is the transparent front part of the eye. What measures to take to be able to not see through it should be blindingly obvious.

• DAZ_ann0314DAZ_ann0314 Posts: 2,815
    edited December 1969

I was wondering if anyone knew how to make characters not have pupils or corneas? Something like the SG MechanEyes in the DAZ store is what I'm going for. I like drawing my own eye textures, but am not sure what I'm doing wrong.