IceScribe's Efforts in Art

IceScribeIceScribe Posts: 690
edited June 2022 in Art Studio

Hi everybody. It was a kind suggestion by a Daz artist to come to the Art Studio and show my art here. A bit about me. My journey began in the previous millenium. When I retired, I tried other art media, took classes. When I came upon Bryce, I was so excited. Then I found DAZ. I was smitten!  I'm not good at life drawing, I dunno, maybe it's dyslexia. I tend to do life  renders now in DAZ. I am most inspired by "props". I 'hear' a story line that comes up, and I explore that. I enjoy experimenting with expressions, but haven't learned G8.1 yet. These days, I am drawn to the artistic genre "Magical Realism", having discovered Andrea Kowch, whose work reminds me of the artists Wyeth. Her characters in her paintings fascinate me. Andrea Kowch has a FaceBook page. So that's a direction I'm going to try out. I recognize my usual renders are more like a camera setting set at F11, but I'm going to try to soften with an F8 approach. Well, here I go. Critiques welcomed!

Post edited by IceScribe on

Comments

• IceScribeIceScribe Posts: 690
    edited June 2022

Jumping in with 3 different renders, tests really. In one, I have the Opal character, then Clarke, then Ludmilla. I know the renders are darkish. I forgot I lowered the brightness on my screen, heh, so what I see in the render I over compensated. So, I'm after a kind of artistic dishevelment, hair moved by nature, clothing moved. The one with Ludmilla is getting closer. With  lighting I will try to create the "magical" realism I hoping to achieve. Edited. Found Jay Versluis "how to" add pics to the this text area. How to add an image in your post on the DAZ Forum – JAY VERSLUIS I put this here so I can look it up again. Edited: credits Clarke with Eloiny hair, and the dress on Ludmilla is dForce Eloise Outfit for Gen 8

OpalStudy.jpg
    576 x 677 - 340K
    clarkeloiny5.png
    588 x 677 - 612K
    ludmillaswaterdress6.png