Gap with falsies eyelashes for genesis 8.1 female

estheresther Posts: 608
This discussion was created from comments split from: problem with a product.

Comments

• estheresther Posts: 608
    edited May 2022

Hi, I'm fairly new to daz.  I have just bought the falsies eyelashes for genesis 8.1 female and although the eyelashes seem to fit normally, when i apply the falsies texture there is a gap at the medial (inner corner of lower lashes) just near the inner canthus.

See pictures

Love esther

Screen Shot 2022-05-25 at 22.57.32.png
    1234 x 830 - 976K
    Screen Shot 2022-05-25 at 22.57.21.png
    1278 x 832 - 1005K
    Post edited by esther on
    edited May 2022

this shows the gap better.

Screen Shot 2022-05-25 at 23.05.38.png
    1966 x 1326 - 5M
    Post edited by esther on

See the yellow surface hilight - the lashes look like they are fitting perfectly. It's just wne i apply the falsies texure that things go wrong.

• felisfelis Posts: 3,737

Have you tried other textures to see if it is the same?

• Richard HaseltineRichard Haseltine Posts: 97,215

Split into its own thread.

The maureen and mia lashes both seem to be working but are hard to see at the medial end because they are very very thin there in that spot. However i think they are working normally.  so it is just the falsies that are problematic.

I was thinking more of trying a different material on the falsies, specifically with a different texture in cut-out oppacity, to test if is is a specific texture that is causing problem.

When I get home from work I will try adjusting the cutout map in photoshop. Unless the product gets an update in the meantime.  I think it may well be a product boo-boo. I was hoping someone else here with same product could confirm. 

• MoogooMoogoo Posts: 136

try them on the base gen 8.1 character if they fit that char it may be character specific.

• DisparateDreamerDisparateDreamer Posts: 2,500