Looking for Genesis hair..totally lost.

TeofaTeofa Posts: 823
edited December 1969 in New Users

Hello, I'm very new to this. I really don't know all the acronyms for products, it is overwhelming a4 v4 v5 etc.

I looked at the hair list. I have no clue what most of it is or what the initials, abbreviations are. I apologize.

All I would like is to be pointed at Genesis female hair. All my searches come up pretty empty.

I have the basic DAZ4 free package.

Comments

• JimmyC_2009JimmyC_2009 Posts: 8,891
    edited December 1969

If you go to the Content Library tab, DAZ Studio Formats > My Library > People > Genesis > Hair, you will see all of the hair that comes with DS4, and will fit to Genesis.

If you mean searching for hair in the store, then anything with a 4 or a 3 in it is for Generation 4 or Generation 3 figures respectively. The abbreviations are A4 (Aiko 4), V4 (Victoria 4), M4 (Michael 4), and there are others too, but generally where it does not mention Genesis specifically, then it is not designed for Genesis.

Some hair for V4 etc, can be made to fit Genesis by placing it in the viewport on the head of Genesis, adjusting it, and perhaps a little scaling, and then 'parenting' the item in place, so that it moves with the figure. Most hair that you buy will 'Fit To' the figure it was made for with no problems.

I will have a look in the strore for you, and post a link here if I can get the search to work properly.

edited December 1969

I quick look in the store found these, I went to Shop > Hair > Genesis, and there are 77 items:
    http://www.daz3d.com/shop/hair?compat_figures=28

On the product page you will see this kind of thing for most items which gives a bit more info:

What's Included & Features

•Full and Feathered Hair (DSF):
    ◦Automatically fits any Genesis character
    ◦Movement morphs
    •1 texture & 1 transparency map
    •DAZ Studio MAT pose file

• SkirikiSkiriki Posts: 4,975
    edited August 2012