Daz to Unreal Morphs not imported

lexazanlexazan Posts: 5
edited September 2021 in Unreal Discussion

Hi, trying for a few days now to get the Morph targets appear in UE without any success. I am very new to this, so probably just missing something, maybe someone can point me to the right direction.

So right now I have a very basic setup:

Genesis 8 Basic Male in Daz (4.15), exporting model with Bodybuilder Size morph selected

After UE import, I can't see Morph targets in my character mesh

Versions:

UE 4.27

Daz to Unreal 4.2.0.43

P.S. When I export the FBX using File->Export in Daz and then import it manually in UE, morph data are successfully transfered 

Screenshot_1.jpg
1325 x 844 - 125K
Screenshot_2.jpg
1624 x 878 - 199K
Post edited by lexazan on

Comments

• EllessarrEllessarr Posts: 1,390

it's seens which you forget a little step, the bridge itself don't make the unreal automatically recognize the morphs, you need to manually enable the "morphs" in the unreal the first time you use the bridge then for that you must enable to show the unreal import window in the pluging setting inside unreal, then mark the option "enable target morphs", after that you can mark to not show anymore the import window.

• Hi, thank you for your reply, I tried messing around with different settings combination, but so far without any luck. Will attach my config screenshots, maybe you can spot something there

Screenshot_1.jpg
    1358 x 900 - 136K
    Screenshot_2.jpg
    424 x 809 - 63K
    Screenshot_4.jpg
    424 x 809 - 70K
    Screenshot_5.jpg
    428 x 806 - 66K
    Screenshot_3.jpg
    1318 x 664 - 77K
  • EllessarrEllessarr Posts: 1,390