Poser Pro and Daz Studio Interchangeability...

cute.harpiecute.harpie Posts: 1
edited February 2015 in Poser Discussion

Hi guys,

First off a little background. I am a beginner when it comes to 3D in general, but I am a quick study and don't usually stay at the beginner level for long. I could already do basic modeling and texturing in 3ds max.

Essentially I want to know if Poser Pro 2014 and Daz Studio 4.7 scenes are interchangeable.

I use these programs on my laptop, it's no entry level laptop either. 4th Gen Intel Core i7/8GB RAM/1TB HD/ Win8.1/2GB Graphics Memory. I can play lots of high-end games at max settings without lag (when not running through battery only).

I have Poser Pro's latest version and the latest updates. From the moment I set it up I'm getting huge performance lags with Poser Pro while Daz Studio works without any issues as far as I could tell. I'm not talking about graphic lags, the performance of the application itself, overall it is sluggish - starting with the library. The Library is not the issue alone, I have it set to load factory states and it's embedded. I even have the latest flash updates. I have tried reinstall as well. The software is just so sluggish. Also, all the stuff I have are Genesis Starter Essentials and Genesis 2 Male/Female Essentials - nothing else.

If anyone has suggestion to improve Poser Pro's performance, I'm all ears. I done most of the stuff suggested in the forums.

I really hope to do art as well as animations long-term. For just 3D art I feel Daz Studio will serve me well enough. However, I plan to do animations eventually and not having the following features in Daz Studio is a let down. I require...

1. Dynamic Hair, it has to work with all hair not just daz "hair" rigged to be dynamic by vendors. I want to possibly put in a custom hair, like MMD hairs.
2. Dynamic clothing, I want any clothing to be dynamic... even the ones I may eventually design in Marvelous Designer.