leo04leo04 Posts: 312

I am getting a message :

writeAuth: Couldn't open configuration file for writing

2015-01-07_224542.jpg
332 x 108 - 12K

Comments

• fixmypcmikefixmypcmike Posts: 19,565
    edited December 1969

What software and OS? This probably means a plugin is trying to write to an unwriteable location -- I believe LAMH is one that can generate that message.

• RiggswolfeRiggswolfe Posts: 899
    edited December 1969

I'm getting the same information. Daz 4.7. Windows 7 64 bit. Daz is installed in my C drive, not to program files and I'm an admin.

• srieschsriesch Posts: 4,241
    edited December 1969

If it does turn out to be LAMH and you did manual install of that plugin, a workaround is to use DIM to install LAMH instead of doing it manually.

• leo04leo04 Posts: 312
    edited December 1969

Yeah, er well NO..actually. I did an install thru DIM but it never deletes it from the ready to install tab..but seems to be installed.
    WIn 8
    Daz3D 4.7
    installed on C drive.
    I do have working files on other network drives.

• adegneradegner Posts: 42
    edited December 1969

No installing with DIM also does not fix this error

• jothdajothda Posts: 14
    edited December 1969

I'm getting the same error message... (Daz 4.7.0.12 Pro, Windows 7, 64 bit, DAZ installed to standard program directory, LAMH player installed via DIM). Was anyone able to get rid of this error message?

• IceCrMnIceCrMn Posts: 2,114
    edited December 1969

Has anyone tried "Run as Administrator" ? Maybe that would work. I don't have LAMH so I can't test it. Seems that it would if it's just a permissions issue.

• leo04leo04 Posts: 312
    edited December 1969

I finally just dumped DAZ3D Studio and purged my registry..then reinstalled it. That seems to have done the trick.

Thank you to everyone that responded, I appreciate it.

Briana

• jothdajothda Posts: 14
    edited December 1969