Can't Render Predatron's "Along The Prom"

Each time I try to render a scene I've composed using Pedatron's "Along The Prom" - https://www.daz3d.com/along-the-prom - the programme crashes. I can't see it as a fault with my laptop as I've been using it for Daz for 6 years and I've never had a problem rendering with it; it has 16GB RAM and currently over 40GB free C Drive space - 10 more than recently and I've done lots of renders with it at around 30GB - so it should be able to handle anything. When I first started building my scene (4000 x 2500 pixels) I had 6 vehicles and 12 characters in it and the only anomaly was that on spot rendering it was taking 15 minutes to get to the first iteration. But after adding 5 more characters to complete the scene it was taking an average of 1 hour to get to Iteration 1 and then as soon as it got that far it crashed. I ended up deleting all parts of the "Along The Prom" scene which aren't in the main camera view, rear palm trees that were in view but weren't essential, plus I deleted 2 of the cars and their drivers, but time after time it always crashes after an hour, even on spot renders. I've also tried different iRay lighting set ups, but it always crashes. To test whether or not it was a laptop problem I tried re-rendering recent compositions, iRay and 3DL, but all worked as well as previously, one 3DL scene which was for me a record 4000 x 2500 render at 9 minutes 21 seconds even broke the record at 9 minutes 10 seconds. Can anyone shed any light on why "Along The Prom" keeps crashing?

When it was taking 15 minutes to begin spot rendering when I had 6 vehicles and 12 characters the render consumption was around .9GiB, but after adding 7 characters (then also deleting 2 with their vehicles and parts of the environment) it always been 1.4GiB.

Comments